Board of Management

Board of Management


Boards of Management of primary schools are appointed for a four year term. The Board manages the school on behalf of the Patron, Educate Together, and is accountable to the Patron and the Minister for Education. The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including guidance and direction of the teachers and other staff of the school, and is accountable to the Board for that management. The Board is made of two Patron Nominees, two Parent Nominees, a Teacher Nominee, the Principal and two Community Representatives. The Board meets at least twice a term.



 The current Board of Management (December 2015-November 2019) consists of:


– Parents Nominee: Donncha Phelan

– Parents Nominee: Sharon Lawrence

– Patron Nominee:  Michael Joyce, Chairperson

– Patron Nominee:  Chris Glennon

– Principal: Cathy Lyons, Secretary to the Board

– Teacher Nominee:  Caroline Reynolds

– Community Representative :Joe Errity

– Community Representative :Louise McDowell